miércoles, 5 de marzo de 2014


My name is Melanie Rodriguez and I'm eighteen years old. I was born in Cordoba, Andalusia, but from about thirteen years ago , I live in Ibiza. The reason for the move is because my parents found work in the island. I have to say I was a little sad when I had to say goodbye to my family and friends, but today I love the island and I'm great here.
I currently live in Santa Eulalia , a town of Ibiza. I live with my brother Mario who is thirteen years old and my mother.
I'm studying the first year of a degree in elementary education at the UIB . I must say that the first year is getting hard but I hope that with the time becomes more enjoyable.
In my spare time I like to consult social networks, listening to music, watch TV or go to party with friends.
I consider myself a cheerful , friendly person and a fighter , and one of my faults is that I am very sensitive and I take everything to the extreme .
I also love animals and when I was little I wanted to be a veterinarian . At home I have two turtles a dog and two hamsters. My dog's name is Iris, she has got nine years old and is one of the family.
My future plans are to have a large family, move to a big city, finish my degree and to devote to education all my life. Although today, is very difficult to find work because of the enormous crisis in which we stay, so if I dont find job as a teacher, I would like be a waitress or work in a clothing store, but always with the public.

Regarding this subject of English, I intend to improve my skills, both oral and written and auditory. Also enrich my lexic and to learn new vocabulary of all possible issues, learn grammar and know how to keep a little more complex conversation.

It is necessary that I have a good level of English to teach my little children the best possible, and motivate them to love English.

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario